Assamese News & English Newspaper

End of speculation, Indian team announced for World Cup

0 12

New Delhi: The BCCI has announced a 15-member squad for the world title on home soil. On Tuesday, chairman of selectors Ajit Agarkar announced the 15-member squad. There are 4 fast bowlers and 3 spinners in the team.

The selectors had decided that the World Cup team would be selected after watching the Pakistan match in the Asia Cup. Chief selector Ajit Agarkar also flew to Sri Lanka. According to sources, he held a meeting with Rohit Sharma and Rahul Dravid after the India-Pakistan match was called off on Saturday. That’s where he chose the 15-man team. It’s the primary team, of course. India can change the team till September 28 if they want.Rohit Sharma will be the captain in the World Cup squad. Hardik Pandya will be the vice-captain. Sanju Samson, who was a stand-by in the Asia Cup, will not be going to the World Cup as KL Rahul is fit. The other two who have been dropped from the Asia Cup squad are Prasidh Krishna and young Tilak Verma. The main fight was between Tilak and Suryakumar Yadav. However, based on the experience, the selectors have decided to keep Surya in the team.
Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.