Assamese News & English Newspaper

This month, the first parliamentary session of the new government, the schedule announced by the center

0 16

New Delhi: After the 18th Lok Sabha elections, the government formation process is over. After this, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Kiren Rijiju announced the first parliamentary session of the new government. On Wednesday, he officially announced that the first Lok Sabha session is going to be held on June 24. Besides, the Rajya Sabha session will begin on June 27. It will end on July 3.

Union Minister Kiren Rijiju said on X-Handle on Wednesday that the elected MPs will take oath and introduce themselves on the first three days of the 10-day parliamentary session. After this, the President’s speech will be held in Parliament on June 27. President Draupadi Murmu will outline the government’s plans in the next 5 years. After this, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will read the motion of thanks to the President’s address. The opposition camp will take part in the counter debate on the Prime Minister’s motion of thanks. Also in this session the Speaker will be elected in the Lok Sabha.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.