Assamese News & English Newspaper

Narendra Modi unanimously elected as coalition leader: The meeting was attended by AGP President Atul Bora , UPPL President Pramod Boro

0 10

New Delhi: Narendra Modi will be the Prime Minister for the third time. The decision was sealed at the NDA meeting today. The BJP-led NDA leaders met Prime Minister Narendra Modi at his residence on Wednesday. The NDA unanimously passed a resolution to elect Modi as the leader of the coalition. The meeting was attended by BJP President JP Nadda, BJP leaders Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Janata Dal (United) chief Nitish Kumar, Telugu Desam Party (TDP) chief N Chandrababu Naidu, Shiv Sena chief Eknath Shinde and Janata Dal (Secular) leader HD Kumaraswamy, Jana Sena Party chief Pawan Kalyan, Lok Janashakti Party (Ram Bilas), AGP President Atul Bora, UPPL President Pramod Boro, Chirag Paswan, NCP leader Praful Patel and others participated in the rally. Naidu and Nitish Kumar’s participation in the NDA meeting was a notable aspect.

This is because the support of their parties has become crucial to forming a government. The BJP won 240 seats and the Congress 99 seats, according to the results announced by the Election Commission of India on Tuesday. The BJP won 303 seats in the 2019 general elections and 282 seats in the 2014 general elections.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.